No library services after noon on Dec. 22 and and on December 25, 2023 Library staff and services will be unavailable after noon on Friday, Dec. 22 and all day on Monday, Dec. 25 in observance of the Christmas holiday. The library will be unstaffed on Saturdays and Sundays and weekday staffed hours will be 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. until January 2, 2024. The library's physical spaces will be open to Rush personnel 24/7 throughout the holidays. Contact library@rush.edu with questions.
This is an alert. Contact library@rush.edu with questions or concerns.
This is an outage. Contact library@rush.edu with questions or concerns.
The Rush University Medical Center Library's modern collaborative spaces and comprehensive collection of literature, journals, and online resources serves the diverse needs of students, faculty, and healthcare professionals affiliated with Rush University and Rush University Medical Center.
The Rush University Medical Center Library is located in Suite 571 on the fifth floor of the Armour Academic Center.
Public spaces within the library are accessible 24/7/365 to all RUMC staff and RUSH University faculty and students with a valid ID badge.
Librarians and library services are available via chat, email, and online and in person meetings.
Primo provides simple, one-stop searching for books and e-books, e-journals and articles, digital media, and more. Borrowing books from other libraries By default, your search will include item held by other I-Share libraries. I-Share includes more than 100 academic and institutional libraries in Illinois which lend books to Rush's patrons. To limit your search to physical books held at Rush (excluding I-Share items, which would need to be delivered to the library) select the Library Catalog option. What types of material can I borrow from libraries in the I-Share Network?Most physical books held by other libraries in the I-Share network can be borrowed by Rush patrons, but libraries may choose not to lend books in restricted collections (e.g. Reserve or Reference). In general, it is not possible to borrow e-books or e-journals from other libraries, but book chapters and journal articles may be requested through ILLiad, Rush's interlibrary loan system. Look for the ILLiad link to initiate your request. Can't find it at Rush or in I-Share? You can sign into ILLiad and enter your request manually.
Search Rush's e-journal subscriptions by title or ISSN. Note that this option does not search the full text or title of e-journal articles. To search for articles, try Primo, or use a dedicated abstract and citation database (e.g. PubMed, Scopus or Ovid).
Database search allows you to locate abstract and citation databases (PubMed, Ovid, Scopus, EBSCOhost) clinical resources (UpToDate, VisualDx, CLinicalKey) and other library resources by title and keyword.
Search for help and how-to guides, program guides, topical guides, frequently asked questions, course and orientation materials, and other content on the library's website.
Search the Rush University Library's catalog to find books that you can check out or request via I-Share.
Enter adult gerontology nurse practitioner in to the Primo search box to find resources for certification review.