Jane (Journal Author/Name Estimator) Enter your article title and/or abstract of the paper in the box, and click on 'Find journals', 'Find authors' or 'Find Articles'. Jane will then compare your document to millions of documents indexed in Medline to find the best matching journals, authors or articles.
Think.Check.Submit Checklist From the organization website: "Think. Check. Submit. is a campaign to help researchers identify trusted journals for their research. It is a simple checklist researchers can use to assess the credentials of a journal or publisher."
Be iNFORMEd: Checklist A checklist developed by Duke University Medical Library & Archives to determine legitimacy for new and unknown journals.
Evaluating Journals Ryerson University Library and Archives provides a checklist of questions to guide authors when considering a journal for publication.
Publishing Your Work: Assessing Journal Legitimacy Based on: Hoffecker, L., Hastings-Tolsma, M., Vincent, D., and Zuniga, H., (2015). Selecting an open access journal for nursing publication: be cautious. Online Journal of Issues in Nursing, 21 (2016)
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals. Search or browse by subject area. Information about journals includes publisher name, keywords, language of publication, and whether the journal has article fees.
Edanz Journal Advisor Enter your abstract or article description in the Journal Selector to find journals that publish in related areas. Currently matching to over 18,000 journals
Elsevier Journal Finder Elsevier Journal Finder uses smart search technology and field-of-research specific vocabularies to match your article to Elsevier journals.
Springer Journal Suggester Enter your manuscript title & abstract, and the Journal Suggester will search over 2,500 Springer and BioMed Central journals to find suitable journals for your manuscript.
