Recommended Library Databases
The RUSH University Library subscribes to several databases that may be useful as you conduct your research. In this guide, you will find overviews for a few of the databases we subscribe to. These databases are great place to start your research, or to find resources for weekly class assignments.
This guide also contains information about linking Google Scholar to the RUSH University Library. Then the Get it at RUSH link will appear in the description of the resources you find by searching Google Scholar. You can access the full-text if it is in the Library's holdings or request it via ILLiad.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
CINAHL provides indexing for over 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. - PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It covers over 16,000 peer-reviewed journals, and 431 million quality web sources, including 23 million patents.
