Anatomy Databases Provided by Rush University:
-
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new windowAcland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy contains nearly 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors, including 5 new, groundbreaking videos of the inner ear. Dr. Robert Acland presents moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in life.
Open Access Anatomy Tools:
-
BlueLink Photographic AtlasBlueLink is a multimedia-based education resource developed by Dr. B. Kathleen Alsup and Dr. Glenn M. Fox of the Division of Anatomical Sciences at the University of Michigan Medical School. BlueLink includes cadaveric photographs, comprehensive lab manuals, and interactive files with click-to-reveal testing capabilities. Future expansion goals include demonstrative videos, computer-generated conceptual images, educational screencasts, and interactive online modules.
-
UBC Clinical AnatomyThis website includes interactive modules, educational videos, photographic atlas, and 3D scanned anatomy dissections that allow students to engage with anatomical concepts.
-
Netter ImagesSearch over 5,000 full-color medical images by world-renowned physician-artist: Frank H. Netter, MD, Carolos Machado, MD, and others working in the Netter tradition.
Key Databases
Search the following databases to find health sciences related articles:
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Checkout out our PubMed Guide for additional guidance.
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more. Checkout out our CINAHL Guide for additional guidance.
-
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowThe PsycInfo database, American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Ninety-eight percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,200 periodicals in more than 27 languages. PsycInfo is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It covers over 16,000 peer-reviewed journals, and 431 million quality web sources, including 23 million patents. Check out our Scopus Guide for additional guidance
-
Embase (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Embase is a unique medical literature database where comprehensive goes beyond content. With Emtree indexing of full-text content and dedicated search terms, you find all relevant and current results. Check out our Embase Guide for additional guidance.
-
Ovid This link opens in a new window
Ovid helps researchers, librarians, clinicians, and other healthcare professionals find important medical information so that they can make critical decisions to improve patient care, enhance ongoing research, and fuel new discoveries. Check out our Ovid Guide for additional guidance.