Rush Archives Digital Collections
This page brings together our wide variety of digital collections.
- Thousands of items from the RUSH Archives [via the Internet Archive.]
- The RUSH Archives periodically preserves RUSH websites [via the Internet Archive.]
- Many Woman's Board Fashion Show Scrapbooks and MORE [via ISSUU.]
- Featured photographs from the RUSH Archives collections [via Flickr.]
- RUSH Medical College class photographs, 1879-1920, are available online [via CARLI Digital Collections.]
Annual Reports, Newsletters, Yearbooks, Websites and more (Internet Archive)
Hundreds of our most used documents have been digitized and are available on the Internet Archive. Visit our Internet Archive page at http://www.archive.org/details/rushuniversity.
- RESEARCH TIP: To perform keyword searches for a collection of items, select "Text contents" for the search box.
- RESEARCH TIP: These items are downloadable in a variety of formats.
Good Medicine: The First 150 Years of RUSH-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center (A history of RUSH, 1987)
Annual reports and newsletters from RUSH and its predecessor institutions:
- RUSH University Medical Center [RUSH-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center] (including a full run of NewsRounds),
- Presbyterian-St. Luke's Hospital,
- Presbyterian Hospital,
- St. Luke's Hospital, and the
- Central Free Dispensary.
RESEARCH TIP: These documents are full of information regarding these institutions and their related nursing schools. You will also find fantastic photos within their pages.
Annual Announcements (school catalogs/bulletins), Yearbooks, Alumni Newsletters from the following schools:
- RUSH Medical College
- St. Luke's Hospital School of Nursing
- Presbyterian Hospital School of Nursing
- Presbyterian-St. Luke's Hospital School of Nursing
- RUSH University and its four colleges, RUSH Medical College, the College of Nursing, the College of Health Sciences, and the Graduate College
A variety of publications written by early RUSH Medical College faculty.
RUSH-related websites are captured throughout the year.
Woman's Board Digital Collections, Rush Newsletters, and more (ISSUU)
This collection is a selection of materials from The Woman's Board of RUSH University Medical Center and its predecessors, including Woman's Board Fashion Show scrapbooks and posters going back to 1927. For more information on the group and its mission, view the organization's official page at http://thewomansboard.org/.
This ISSUU account also features a variety of items from the RUSH Archives:
Rush Medical College Class Photographs (CARLI Digital Collections)
The RUSH Medical College Class Photographs date back to 1879. The RUSH Archives has digitized a selection of the earliest images through 1920. They are now available online through CARLI Digital Collections.Featured Photos (Flickr)
