Skip to Main Content

No library services after noon on Dec. 22 and and on December 25, 2023 Library staff and services will be unavailable after noon on Friday, Dec. 22 and all day on Monday, Dec. 25 in observance of the Christmas holiday. The library will be unstaffed on Saturdays and Sundays and weekday staffed hours will be 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. until January 2, 2024. The library's physical spaces will be open to Rush personnel 24/7 throughout the holidays. Contact library@rush.edu with questions.

Using the Rush Archives

Other History Resources

Looking for other Chicago area collections or health history resources?

Chicago Collections Consortium Medical History Guide: Resources about Chicago area medical and nursing schools, hospitals, societies, and notable health professionals. These resources include archival collections, books, and online sources. (This guide is updated continuously.)
Chicago Area Medical Archivists
Chicago Area Archivists
The Encyclopedia of Chicago
The Chicago Collections Consortium
Chicago Medical History guide from University of Chicago Library
National Library of Medicine's Directory of History of Medicine Collections
American Association for the History of Medicine (AAHM)
American Association for the History of Nursing (AAHN)
Librarians, Archivists, and Museum Professionals in the History of the Health Sciences (LAMPHHS)
Midwest Nursing History Research Center at UIC
Hektoen International: A Journal of Medical Humanities
Health Humanities Consortium: Transforming health and health care through through the arts and humanities
List of General Medical Humanities Websites by University of South Carolina's School of Medicine's Library